سوق العقارات العالمي ينمو باطراد

سوق العقارات العالمي

سوق العقارات العالمي

الوضع العالمي

سوق العقارات العالمي اليوم

الوجبات السريعة الرئيسية

زاد حجم سوق العقارات العالمي في عام 2019. وزاد حجم سوق الاستثمار العقاري العالمي المُدار باحتراف من 8.9 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018 إلى 9.6 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019.

كان لتحركات العملة تأثير هامشي على سوق العقارات العالمي مقارنة بالعام الماضي. أثرت تحركات العملة بشكل هامشي على حجم سوق الاستثمار العقاري العالمي بحوالي + 0.1٪ بالدولار الأمريكي (USD) ، على عكس التأثير السلبي في 2018 (-2.6٪). كما ساهم نمو قيمة الأصول ونشاط المعاملات للمحافظ الموجودة بالفعل والمحافظ المحددة حديثًا والتطورات الجديدة في السوق ، مثل عمليات الإنشاء والبيع وإعادة التأجير الجديدة ، في نمو حجم السوق.

زاد وزن الولايات المتحدة مقارنة بسوق العقارات العالمي. زاد الوزن النسبي للولايات المتحدة في مؤشر العقارات السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير المجمدة ؛ الوزن: حجم السوق) في عام 2019.

لا تزال الصين رابع أكبر سوق مقارنة بسوق العقارات العالمي للعام الثاني على التوالي. احتلت الصين المرتبة الرابعة بين أكبر الأسواق الوطنية ، بعد الولايات المتحدة ، واليابان ، والمملكة المتحدة للعام الثاني على التوالي بعد أن تجاوزت ألمانيا في عام 2018.

بدأت MSCI بشكل منهجي في تقدير حجم أسواق الاستثمار العقاري المدارة باحتراف في عام 2004.

تعتبر هذه التقديرات أساسية لإنشاء مؤشر الملكية السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير مجمدة ؛ الوزن: حجم السوق) ومجموعة من المؤشرات الأخرى متعددة الجنسيات ، كما أنها توفر رؤى حول تغطية مؤشرات الملكية المباشرة لشركة MSCI.

تحدد هذه الورقة تقديرات حجم السوق لعام 2019 وتشرح التغييرات الرئيسية التي حدثت بين عامي 2018 و 2019.

يزن مؤشر العقارات السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير المجمد ؛ الوزن: حجم السوق) عوائد الاستثمار العقاري في 25 دولة. بينما يتم تضمين مؤشرات MSCI الوطنية لليابان وكوريا في مؤشر الملكية السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير مجمدة ؛ الوزن: حجم السوق) ، بيانات السوق الخاصة بنا لسبع دول آسيوية أخرى - الصين وهونغ كونغ وإندونيسيا وماليزيا وسنغافورة وتايوان وتايلاند - مستثناة من هذا الفهرس.

في هذا التقرير ، تستند جميع أحجام السوق الوطنية إلى تقديرات خاصة بالمحفظة من أسفل إلى أعلى ، ويتم تحويلها إلى دولارات أمريكية باستخدام معدل تحويل العملة في نهاية العام.

تقدير أحجام السوق

تلتقط MSCI قدرًا كبيرًا من المعلومات حول محافظ الاستثمار العقاري الفردية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، والتي تشكل الأساس لمنتجات معلومات السوق (Global Intel) و Enterprise Analytics للممتلكات العقارية المباشرة على مستوى الأصول. بحلول نهاية عام 2019 ، بلغت قيمة هذه المحافظ الاستثمارية العقارية المقاسة مباشرة 2.2 تريليون دولار. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من هذا المستوى العالي من التغطية ، لا تقيس MSCI جميع المحافظ في السوق بشكل مباشر.

في حين أن بيانات MSCI مفيدة لفهم كيفية تغير السوق ، إلا أن هناك حاجة إلى مصادر بيانات إضافية لبناء تقديرات نهائية لحجم السوق. تقوم MSCI بذلك عن طريق الجمع بين المعلومات الداخلية الخاصة بالمحفظة من القاعدة إلى القمة والبيانات التي تم الحصول عليها من المجال العام ، بما في ذلك قواعد البيانات الموجودة مسبقًا والتقارير السنوية والفصلية من الشركات والبيانات من مواقع الشركة على الويب. يهدف هذا النهج إلى تحديد جميع الممتلكات العقارية المباشرة في كل دولة على أساس كل محفظة على حدة ، باتباع منهجية MSCI ، التي تسعى فقط إلى الحصول على قيمة العقارات المدارة باحتراف والمملوكة لأغراض الاستثمار.

تغيير حجم السوق المقدر

يتم تعريف الأسهم العقارية المستثمرة على أنها عقارات مملوكة لغرض أساسي هو الاستفادة من عوائد الاستثمار ، على أنها متميزة عن العقارات المشغولة من قبل المالك والعقارات المؤجرة لغير الاستثمار. يتكون الجزء المشغول من قبل المالك من عقارات مملوكة ومشغولة من قبل الشركات الخاصة والعامة ، والعقارات المملوكة من قبل الحكومات والمستخدمة للأغراض الحكومية ، والمباني السكنية المملوكة لأصحاب المنازل الخاصة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك منظمات تمتلك العقارات وتؤجرها للمستأجرين ولكن هدفها الأساسي هو تحقيق عائد استثمار.

وتشمل هذه منظمات الإسكان الاجتماعي والبلديات ، التي تمتلك في بعض البلدان محافظ عقارية كبيرة (انظر الملحق 1 لمزيد من المعلومات حول المنهجية المستخدمة).

تستخدم MSCI الحجم التقديري الإجمالي للأسهم العقارية المدارة بشكل احترافي والمملوكة لأغراض الاستثمار في كل سوق لإعادة تصنيف المؤشرات الوطنية التي تساهم في إنشاء مؤشرات متعددة الجنسيات ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر مؤشر الملكية السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير مجمدة ؛ الوزن: السوق مقاس). لهذا الغرض ، يتم تحويل جميع تقديرات حجم السوق على مستوى الدولة إلى الدولار الأمريكي بأسعار تحويل العملات في نهاية العام.

نظرًا للاختلافات في مستويات تغطية مؤشر MSCI على المستوى الوطني ، تتم إعادة وزن المؤشرات لتوفير توازن تمثيلي أكثر بين الأسواق في المؤشرات متعددة الجنسيات التي تساهم فيها. تُستخدم تقديرات حجم السوق لإعادة موازنة مؤشر العقارات السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير المجمد ؛ الوزن: حجم السوق) ، ومؤشر العقارات السنوي MSCI Nordic (غير المجمد) ومؤشر العقارات السنوي MSCI Europe (غير المجمد ؛ الترجيح: حجم السوق) ، أيضًا مثل الفهارس الإقليمية الأخرى والفهارس المفصلة أو المخصصة.

ارتفع حجم سوق الاستثمار العقاري العالمي المُدار باحتراف بنسبة 7.8٪ من 8.9 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018 إلى 9.6 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019. وكان النمو أعلى مقارنة بعام 2018 عندما نما السوق بنسبة 4.1٪.
الشكل 1: التغيير في تقدير حجم السوق العالمية ول 5 دول كبرى ، مليار دولار أمريكي.

واصلت الولايات المتحدة كونها أكبر سوق ، بينما ظلت اليابان والمملكة المتحدة في المركزين الثاني والثالث على التوالي. واصلت الصين احتلالها المركز الرابع للعام الثاني على التوالي بينما احتلت ألمانيا المركز الخامس.

التغييرات طويلة المدى في حجم السوق

تغيرت الأوزان النسبية للبلدان الفردية في مؤشر العقارات السنوي العالمي MSCI (غير المجمدة ؛ الوزن: حجم السوق) بمرور الوقت ، كما هو موضح في الشكل 2. نتجت هذه التغييرات عن مزيج من نمو قيمة الأصول وتأثير العملة والمكون المتبقي . استمر وزن سوق الولايات المتحدة في الزيادة على أساس سنوي ، حيث انتقل من 31.0٪ في عام 2009 إلى 41.3٪ في عام 2019. واستمرت ألمانيا وفرنسا وكندا عند حوالي 7.0٪ و 5.3٪ و 4.4٪ على التوالي. كان وزن المملكة المتحدة حوالي 9.0٪ مقارنة بعام 2014 عندما كان يزيد عن 11.0٪. كان هناك انخفاض في اليابان من 15.3٪ في عام 2009 إلى 10.6٪ في عام 2019.

مرجع: التحديث السنوي حول حجم سوق الاستثمار العقاري العالمي المُدار باحتراف ، بيرت توبن ، راضية نشأت ، يونيو 2020

تشغيل شاشة المراقبة

قد تكون مهتمًا أيضًا

اقرأ تحليلنا حول أفضل مجالات الاستثمار في سوق العقارات في المملكة المتحدة من حيث القدرة على تحمل التكاليف وأفضل مجالات الاستثمار في سوق العقارات في المملكة المتحدة لنمو رأس المال.

اقرأ المزيد من مدونتنا

العودة إلى القمة

World Property Market Steadily Growing

World Property Market

World Property Market

Global situation

World Property Market Today

Key Takeaways

The World Property Market size increased in 2019. The size of the professionally managed global real estate investment market increased from $8.9 trillion in 2018 to $9.6 trillion in 2019.

Currency movements had marginal impact to the World Property Market as compared to last year. Currency movements marginally impacted the size of the global real estate investment market by approximately +0.1% in US Dollars (USD), in contrast to the negative impact in 2018 (-2.6%). Asset value growth and transaction activity of already existing portfolios, newly identified portfolios and new developments in the market, such as new construction and sale and leaseback transactions, also contributed to the growth in market size.

United States weight has increased compared to the World Property Market. The relative weight of the United States within the MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size) increased further in 2019.

China continues to be the fourth-largest market when compared to the World Property Market for the second consecutive year. China ranked as the fourth-largest national market, behind United States, Japan, United Kingdom for the second consecutive year having overtaken Germany in 2018.

MSCI began systematically estimating the size of professionally managed real estate investment markets in 2004.

These estimates are fundamental to the creation of the MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size) and a range of other multinational indexes, and they provide insights into the coverage of MSCI’s direct property indexes.

This paper sets out the 2019 market size estimates and explains the main changes that occurred between 2018 and 2019.

The MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size) weighs real estate investment returns across 25 countries. While MSCI’s national indexes for Japan and Korea are included in the MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size), our market data for seven other Asian countries – China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan and Thailand – are excluded from that index.

In this report, all national market sizes are based on bottom-up, portfolio- specific estimates, and these are converted into US Dollars using the year-end currency conversion rate.

Estimating Market Sizes

MSCI captures a large amount of information on individual real estate investment portfolios around the world, which forms the foundation of our market information products (Global Intel) and Enterprise Analytics for direct real estate holdings at the asset level. By the end of 2019, the value of these directly measured real estate investment portfolios was $2.2 trillion. However, despite this high level of coverage, MSCI does not directly measure all portfolios in the market.

While MSCI’s data is useful for understanding how the market is changing, additional data sources are needed to build up definitive estimates of market size. MSCI does this by combining bottom-up, portfolio-specific in-house information with data obtained from the public domain, including pre-existing databases, annual and quarterly reports from companies and data from company websites. This approach aims to identify all direct real estate holdings in each country on a portfolio-by-portfolio basis, following the MSCI methodology, which seeks only to capture the value of professionally managed real estate owned for investment purposes.

Market Size Estimated Change

Invested real estate stock is defined as property owned for the primary purpose of benefiting from investment returns, as distinct from owner-occupied and non- investment leased real estate. The owner-occupied part of the market comprises real estate that is both owned and occupied by private and public companies, real estate owned by governments and used for governmental purposes, and residential buildings owned by private homeowners. In addition, there are organizations that own and lease real estate to tenants but whose primary objective something other than generating an investment return.

These include social housing organizations and municipalities, which in some countries have substantial real estate portfolios (see Appendix 1 for more information about the methodology used).

MSCI uses the total estimated size of the professionally managed real estate stock owned for investment purposes in each market to reweigh national indexes that contribute to the generation of multinational indexes, including but not limited to the MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size). For this purpose, all country-level market size estimates are converted to US Dollars at year- end currency conversion rates.

Due to differences in MSCI index coverage levels nationally, the indexes are reweighed to provide a more representative balance between markets in the multinational indexes to which they contribute. The market size estimates are used for reweighing the MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size), the MSCI Nordic Annual Property Index (Unfrozen) and the MSCI Europe Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size), as well as other regional indexes and bespoke or custom indexes.

The size of the professionally managed global real estate investment market increased by 7.8% from $8.9 trillion in 2018 to $9.6 trillion in 2019. The growth was higher as compared to 2018 when the market grew by 4.1%.
Exhibit 1: Change in Global Market Size Estimate and for 5 largest countries, USD Billion.

United States continued to be the largest market, while Japan and United Kingdom remained at the second and third position respectively. China continued to be at the fourth position for the second year in a row while Germany was at the fifth position.

Longer Term Changes In Market Size

The relative weights of individual countries in the MSCI Global Annual Property Index (Unfrozen; Weighting: Market Size) have shifted over time, as shown in Exhibit 2. These changes have resulted from a combination of asset value growth, currency impact and a residual component. The weight of the United States market continued to increase year on year, going from 31.0% in 2009 to 41.3% in 2019. Germany, France and Canada continued to be around 7.0%, 5.3% and 4.4% respectively. The weight of the United Kingdom was around 9.0% as compared to 2014 when it was over 11.0%. There was a decline in Japan from 15.3% in 2009 to 10.6% in 2019.

Reference: Annual Update on the Size of the Professionally Managed Global Real Estate Investment Market, Bert Teuben, Razia Neshat , June 2020

turned on monitoring screen

You might also be interested

Read our analysis about the best UK property market investment areas for affordability and the best UK property market investment areas for capital growth.

Read more from our blog

Back on top